< Back to Events

De Brabantse Pijl – La Fleche Brabanconne UCI 1.HC

13 April - 13 April

Flemish Brabant & Walloon Brabant, Belgium

Distance: km Speed: km/h

The Brabantse Pijl (English: Brabant Arrow, French: Flèche Brabançonne or Flèche Branconne) is a Flanders Classics road bicycle race held annually in Flemish Brabant and in Walloon Brabant, Belgium. Since 2005, the race has been organised as a 1.1 event on the UCI Europe Tour. In 2011, it was upgraded to a 1.HC event. Edwig Van Hooydonck holds the record for most wins in the race with four between 1987 and 1995. In recent years, Zaventem was the city of start, in 2008 however, Leuven became the place of start. In 2010 the fixed date of the Brabantse Pijl shifted from the Sunday before the Ronde van Vlaanderen to the Wednesday before the Amstel Gold Race. There are some very impressive winners on from past editions, including Peter Sagan, Philippe Gilbert and Thomas Voeckler. http://www.procyclingstats.com/race.php?id=164368&c=2


General Classification 208km 130th +13:18
> View Related Blog